The EMSA website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, in accordance with the EMSA privacy notice. Find out more on how we use cookies



Participating Countries

LRIT CDC - Participating Countries

Map: Countries Participating to LRITThe EU LRIT Data Centre was set up as a cooperative data centre. There are currently approximately 40 States in the EU LRIT CDC: all EU Member States, Iceland and Norway, and four Overseas Territories of EU Member States (Greenland, Curacao, French Polynesia and New Caledonia). However, the EC LRIT CDC is not restricted in terms of which countries can become Contracting Governments, and third countries may also join the Data Centre, provided that certain conditions are met.


 List of Participating Countries

European Union

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

Overseas Territories

  • Greenland
  • French Polynesia
  • New Caledonia
  • Curaçao
  • British Territories: BVI, Falkland Islands & Gibraltar

EFTA Countries

  • Iceland
  • Norway


End user licence conditions

All participating States of the EU LRIT Cooperative Data Centre have signed the conditions of use which set out the rules and responsibilities of the participating country and of EMSA as operator of the Cooperative Data Centre. The conditions of use also mention the official LRIT NCA, operational contacts, ship database managers, as well as the LRIT financial contact point for billing purposes.