Participating Countries

LRIT CDC - Participating Countries

The EU LRIT Cooperative Data Centre was established through the Council Resolution dated 1-2 October 2007. On 01 January 2020 There are 32 Participating States in the EU LRIT CDC: all EU Member States (except Austria and Hungary which are landlocked countries without LRIT ships), Iceland and Norway, two Overseas Territories of EU Member States (Greenland and Curaçao) and three Third Countries: Montenegro, Georgia and Tunisia. Third Countries may also join the Data Centre, provided that certain conditions are met.

 List of Participating Countries

European Union

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

Overseas Territories

  • Greenland
  • Curaçao

EFTA Countries

  • Iceland
  • Norway

Third Countries

  • Georgia
  • Montenegro
  • Tunisia

End user licence conditions

All Participating States of the EU LRIT Cooperative Data Centre have signed the conditions of use which set out the rules and responsibilities of the participating country and of EMSA as operator of the Cooperative Data Centre. The conditions of use also mention the official LRIT NCA, operational contacts, ship database managers, as well as the LRIT financial contact point for billing purposes.